Teraa Surroor

unnamed-2
One of the most enriching and enjoyable experiences that I had living abroad was to be part of a Bollywood film production. There was me, my self and I, wondering aloud in the Coffee shop that I used to work, inside Connolly Station, in the heart of Dublin. In an autumn calm day did not bring many costumers, a shy sunshine came trought the glass ceiling of the station. As usual, I was dealing with my existential thoughts when a guy with an walk talk asked me a strange question: a film crew needed space to eat and he was musing about if they could use the area to eat.

coooon

Let me open a parenthesis. I could thing in anything different from a scene from the film Volver, from the Spanish director, Almodovar. In this movie, the main character, starred by the actress Penelope Cruz, is taking care of a friend`s restaurant that is not working, and a guy from a film crew ask her to cook for them for some days, and she decides to reopen it.

I stared at the the guy and said that I would talk with the manager. He allowed the crew to eat there, and then suddenly a lot of fancy and stylish Indian people come to get inside the Station. Then, I realized it was a Bollywood production. I was so flattered with the situation that I could not thing in anything else than to ask a job. At least, a freelance. “Please, can you give me a job? I am a journalist, and I worked already with video production.” He talked with the boss, and I got a job as a Production Assistant.

connn
I can list a lot of different reasons why this experience was so rich and fun. One of the things that I like the most in Dublin is the possibility of having contact with distinct cultures; it is a cosmopolitan city with a countryside felling. I had the chance to meet wonderful people from a totally different continent. More than that, I had the opportunity to work with them see how Bollywood movie production`s work.

unnamed-1

Terra Surroor, is set in Dublin and narrates the story of Raghu, an assassin who has a strong emotional side. He travels to Dublin to save the love of his life, Tara, who got stuck in a crime conspiracy. The main character is starred by the famous singer, compositor, music director and actor Himesh Reshammiya. The movie was directed by Shawn Aranha and was released on 11 March of 2016.
At last, but not least, I also had the privilege to be a second character and dress as garda! I have never had more fun.

unnamed

unnamed-4

Versão em Português:

Uma das experiências mais enriquecedoras que eu pude ter morando no exterior foi a de participar da produção de um filme de Bollywood. Estava eu, comigo mesma, mergulhada nos meus pensamentos em um Coffee Shop no qual trabalhei dentro da estação de trem Connolly Station, localizada no coração de Dublin. Em um calmo dia de outono que não trouxe muitos clientes,  um tímido raio de sol atravessava o teto de vidro da estação. Enquanto eu estava lidando com minhas questões existenciais, um garoto, que segurava um walk talk, me abordou. Ele fazia parte de uma equipe de filmagem, e gostaria de saber se poderia usar o local para os atores e diretores poderem almoçar.

Deixe-me abrir um parênteses. Nesse momento eu não pude pensar em nada além de uma cena de Volver, filme do diretor espanhol Almodôvar. Neste, a personagem principal, interpretada por Penélope Cruz, está com a responsabilidade temporária de um restaurante de um amigo. Um dia, um homem de uma equipe de filmagem pergunta se ele e seus funcionários poderiam almoçar lá durante uma semana… Um Déjà vu cinematográfico! Para mim, foi como um sonho!

Eu encarei o menino, e disse que falaria com o gerente. O mesmo autorizou a equipe a comer no restaurante que fica dentro da área do Coffee Shop. Pessoas estilosas e muito chiques apareceram pela estação e subiram a escadaria do café.  E, não teve como se enganar: todos eram indianos. Sim, era uma produção de um filme de Bollywood, em parceria com uma equipe Irlandesa.

Eu estava tão absorta com a situação que não pude me conter. “Por favor, você pode me dar um trabalho? Eu sou jornalista, e já trabalhei com produção de vídeo”. O garoto conversou com o poderoso chefão, e não é que eu consegui um freela como assistente de produção?!

Eu posso listar varias razões para explicar o porquê essa experiência foi tão rica – e divertida. Uma das coisas que eu mais gosto em Dublin é a possibilidade de ter contato com culturas distintas: uma cidade cosmopolita, com ar de interior. Foi uma oportunidade conhecer pessoas maravilhosas, de um continente totalmente diferente. E, mais do que isso, eu tive a oportunidade ver como uma equipe de filmagem de Bollywood trabalha.

Teraa Suroor é um thriller filmado em Dublin, que narra a história de Raghu, um assassino que tem um lado emocional muito forte. Ele viaja para a Irlanda para salvar o amor de sua vida, Tara, que esta envolvida em uma conspiração criminal. O personagem principal é estrelado pelo famoso cantor, compositor, diretor de música e ator Himesh Reshammiya. O filme foi dirigido pelo diretor Shawn Aranha, e foi ao ar em 11 de Março de 2016. Finalmente, eu ainda tive o privilégio de estrelar como papel secundário, no qual eu representei a Garda (polícia irlandesa) em uma das cenas. Eu nunca me diverti tanto! 🙂

Leave a Reply

